CIPM and NSBM sign landmark Memorandum of Understanding to promote human resources management – Business News


CIPM and NSBM delegates at the ceremony

The CIPM Sri Lanka, the national leader in human resource management, recently signed a landmark Memorandum of Understanding with NSBM Green University, the leading university renowned for its world-class academic offerings.

The key objective was to promote and develop principles, techniques and practices of human resources management in order to optimize the use of human resources at the national and international levels.
The MoU was signed between the Vice-Chancellor of NSBM Green University, Prof. EA Weerasinghe, and the President of the CIPM, Jayantha Amarasinghe. Witnessing this prestigious occasion, the CEO of UAC Obesekera, the director of professional and academic affairs G. Weerathunge, the head of the Business School division Anushka Earskin and the Executive Business Development and Expansions Vasana Rodrigo, representing the CIPM.

Also present were Deputy Vice-Chancellor of NSBM, Professor Chaminda Rathnayake, Dean of Business Faculty Thilini De Silva, Head of Management Department / Keynote Lecturer Sulkshana De Alwis, Main Lecturer of Bhasuri Amarathunge Management Department and Department Lecturer Management Chandima Gayan Yapa, on behalf of NSBM Green University.

In particular, according to the terms of the memorandum of understanding and the ensuing partnership, a plan for the recognition / exemption of learning outcomes is planned for the students of the two institutes. Significantly, CIPM students who have achieved the Professional Qualification in Human Resources Management (PQHRM) and the Accredited Qualification in Human Resources Management (CQHRM) are now eligible for the entry level postgraduate qualifications of the NSBM. .

Notably, the NSBM collaboration means that another Sri Lankan university endorses the CIPM, which adds to its high esteem and reputation. Several CIPM officials worked behind the scenes and contributed to the successful implementation of the MoU, including the direct involvement and participation in negotiations with the NSBM by CIPM President Jayantha Amarasinghe, who tirelessly ensured to have the MoU sealed in less than four weeks.

As a result of his dedicated commitment, CIPM students are now able to gain maximum advantage in the degree pathways and bring recognition to the CIPM. The collective effort of a large number of other CIPM officials towards the signing of the MoU should also be recognized, including Dr Neil Boghalnde, Dillon Gomes, Rajini Kannagara, Dr Heather Fernando and members of the Council and Honorary Secretary Priyankara Perera.


Comments are closed.